I have the best friends in the world.

I have just received something by email that made me happy cry and sad cry, all together. My gorgeous, magnificent Gail, who is a seriously talented artist, sent me this, quite out of the blue:

buffy in her dress 001

Now, Gail, does not create to order, and her art tends toward the deliciously demented. That this heart-wrenching homage to Buffy would have flowed out of her pen is testament, indeed. I can think of no greater memorial.

(Wondering why Buffy is in a dress?)

With her permission, I decided to share it with you. My beautiful Buffy. I still miss her. I only wish Gail could have met her.

2 thoughts on “I have the best friends in the world.

Leave a Reply

