Am I blue? T minus 30-ish. Again.

I have turkey news!

Tricia has just let me know that the hatch did not go well, and only four poults made it. These are spoken for (grumblegrumblegrumble…), but I have first dibs on the next hatch, going into the ‘bator today, with a hatch in 28 days.

Needless to say, my turkeys’ arrival is being pushed further and further forward (we started at April 6), but I am undaunted! I have been letting the universe have its way with me of late, but I am tired of being its bitch! I’m digging in my heels on this one. Gimme ma damn turkeys!

With poults landing in about a month, my dreams of integrating them with the new chicks are slipping away, and it’s unlikely the pink gazebo will reach its true potential. Perhaps the new found cage will be their brooder? By then, the weather will be very warm, indeed.

So, the chicks get to live in absolute spacious luxury for the next four weeks, and I keep waiting. To help with the wait, Tricia sent along pics of the babies. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

