This is getting ridiculous.

Trixie has not laid a normal egg in well over a week. I get that fart eggs clear the pipes and reboot the egg maker, but she has now laid four in a row. Fishing out Coraline’s egg from under her this morning, I felt something so small I had missed it before. I wasn’t even sure it was an egg until I looked at it:

 

Now, I know what you’re thinking. You’re thinking: Come on, Nina; give the poor girl a break. She tries so hard, and she’s having problems. It’s late winter, and she’ll be a champ again in no time. Just give her a break. It’s not THAT small.

Ah, but you see, I know something you don’t know. You think the egg at left is a normal egg, don’t you? It’s not. It’s the largest of Trixie’s four recent fart eggs. Yes, THAT’S how tiny this one is. I don’t even know how long it’s been there, because it was so easily overlooked.

Here are both of Trixie’s fart eggs, the largest and the smallest, next to the”large” egg laid by Coraline this morning:

Trixie’s littlest fart is barely 3/4″ long. The girls and I will have to see what’s in it, if anything, when they get home from school. I only wish I’d found it in time to give them to take with them, as they are each sharing one of Trixie’s other fart eggs in class today. This one would have taken the cake.

Poor Trixie. She’s probably embarrassed. I think I might be more sympathetic if she didn’t sing the egg song each time as though she’d just passed the Hope Diamond.

One thought on “This is getting ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

