Not for the faint of heart.

No, seriously. If you get queasy easily, this post is not for you. I decided today that it was time to put on my big girl pants and take a proper look at Buffy’s wound. before reapplying her antiseptic spray. I took some photos, mostly so I could keep track of her progress.

Everything is a dark navy blue, of course, thanks to multiple applications of Blu-Kote, but I believe you can get an idea of the extent of the damage. Please don’t enlarge the photos unless you really want to know. It ain’t pretty.

Here is a close up (and, remember, this is Day FIVE):

And here is a pulled-back shot, to give you a sense of scale:

This is only what I can capture without her freaking out. Now, aren’t you glad I waited until Day Five? I know I am.

Leave a Reply

