With apologies to Gertrude Stein. Rock edition. The prequel.

Get ready for the last installment of With apologies to Gertrude Stein. Abby squatted today, and that means her egg maker is gearing up for production after a lengthy hiatus.

Now, I have to share that every time I talk to or about this particular hen, I make the same stupid joke to myself, and I am always endlessly entertained. Those of you who know Young Frankenstein as well as I do might be way ahead of me. For those of you who don’t, watch this. The part I always say to myself is at 0:58.

“Abby someone. Abby…normal”

Ahhhh…I kill me.

Leave a Reply

